Deutsch

Publications

walls  of  the  ridinger  gallery  niemeyer  4

 

Splendor , Experience + Joy

at  and  with  both  of  the  reliable  two  companions

of  our  whole  life  as  hunters .

 

For  daily  sensual  pleasure  and  therefore

for  the  “boost  of  vitality”

(Lothar Brieger)

 

ridinger–niemeyer

therefore  opens  you

here  +  now

as  supposedly  offered  you  so  nowhere  else

the  chance  of  own  possession

 

by  following

Hubert  /  Diana  group

 

as  realization  of  an

exceptional  wall .

 

 

In  the  home  environment

of  the  saint

and  therefore  of  greatest  authenticity .

Saint  Hubert

in  one  of  its  greatest  formats .

Of  superb  rarity .

Of  great  provenance  of  a  count .

 

 

At  the  zenith

of  the  adoration  of  Diana .

When  Diana , not  Hubert , was  the  hub .

Two  undescribed  Ridinger

as

the  master’s  bow  to  the  huntresses .

 

The  special  wall  of

“ worldly  art  of  a  happy  world ”

(Paul  Klee).

 

Reflecting

at  the  same  time

intimate  togetherness .

 

And  as  everything

unrepeatable .

 

Nicolaes de Brun + Johann Elias Ridinger: Patron Saints

 

Nicolaes  de  Bruyn

Antwerp 1571 – Rotterdam (before?) 1656

Saint Hubert. The princely “Wild Hunter” as after Döbel father of the par force hunt and accordingly with bugle and 6-head pack. On the pool behind the stag two swans as the prophesying birds of mythology, at the trunk above the horse a hissing snake as temptress. Closest to the stag in individual position and as the only one looking at his master a hound of Saint Hubert. Engraving. (1614.) Sheet size 27½ × 18 in (69.9 × 45.8 cm).

Neither  attained  by  Schwerdt

nor by so many places more,

even  not  known  to  the  St. Hubert  researcher  Dr.  Schlieker

at the preparation of his exhibition in, i. a., St. Hubert. Here then with

Provenance

Conte  Giovanni  Maria  Mazzuchelli

(1707-1765, see Jöcher VIII, 1127 ff. with 21 titles of his literary work) with his back stamps under the count’s coronet.

Early impression as desirable  before  the addresses (“… are the better because his fine graving work got worn out soon”, Wurzbach) of Gerard Valck (1626 – after 1694) + Peter Schenk I (1661-1715). – With Jan Meyssen’s (1612-1670) publisher’s dedication for Frederico de Marselaer, mayor at Brussels.

On top trimmed to mark of the subject, otherwise with quite fine margins around the subject. Due to several partly only small tears or thin places professionally restored (doubled) as only relatively and not noticeably impairing the quite fascinating scenery of the subject itself.

Elucidating  the  wonder  much  truer  than  Dürer  the  scenery

quotes this ostensibly in the figurative composition only to interpret it independently and the events much more atmospherically. Knees the hunter with Dürer with the cap on his head (!) to the left of the horse which thus ultimately stands between this and the stag, so with Bruyn  before  the horse set into the left part of the picture. And that, on small clearing, in conceivably greatest nearness to the 10-point-stag. And while Dürer’s knight accentually straightens the back, a self-confidence communicating with the elevated proud castle and corroborating with the sleek face (according to Winkler, page 97, by the way the features of emperor Maximilian!) and social welcoming of the hands, he kneels at Bruyn appropriately slightly bowed, by face and spread down arms making the wonder of this moment experienceable. And reverentially taken off before himself the suitable headgear. The rich landscape pure nature, coming from Gillis van Coninxloo III (Antwerp? 1544 – Amsterdam 1607). – See the complete description.

 

Johann  Elias  Ridinger

Ulm 1698 – Augsburg 1767

Young Huntresses in the Character of Diana. 2 sheet. Mezzotints for Gabriel Spitzel (also Spizel, 1697 Augsburg 1760). Inscribed: Ioh. Elias Ridinger delin. / Gabriel Spizel excud. A.V. 19½-19⅝ × 14¼-14⅜ in (49.6-49.8 × 36.3-36.5 cm).

Here not provable

rarissima  assoluta

with the provenance Westphalian collection – ridinger gallery niemeyer – Franconian collection. Close in theme and format Thienemann 1110 + (Schwarz only) 1448 + their variants 1113/14. Coming from the zenith of the adoration of Diana, for Sigrid Schwenk lasting about 1680-1850 (see this in Blüchel I, 210 ff.). – Of quite even fine, brown-black velvet print quality full of fine chiaroscuro, the charming impact of the pictures is ultimately not touched by the traces of age inescapably peculiar to the old mezzotints. Trimmed to platemark, on the left to the edge of the image. – See the complete description.

English

Schriftenreihe

wände  der  ridinger  handlung  niemeyer  4

 

Glanz , Erlebnis + Freude

an  und  mit  den  bewährten  beiden  Begleitern

unseres  ganzen  Jägerlebens .

 

Zu  täglicher  Sinnenfreude  und  damit

zur  „Steigerung  der  Lebenskraft“

(Lothar Brieger)

 

eröffnet  Ihnen  daher

hier  +  jetzt

ridinger–niemeyer

die  Ihnen  so  wohl  sonst  nirgends  gebotene

Chance  eigenen  Besitzens

 

mittels  nachfolgender

Hubertus  /  Diana–Gruppe

 

als  Verwirklichung  einer

exceptionellen  Wand .

 

 

Im  heimischen  Umfeld

des  Heiligen

und  somit  von  größter  Authentizität .

Hubertus

in  einem  seiner  größten  Formate .

Von  superber  Seltenheit .

Von  gräflich  großer  Provenienz .

 

 

Auf  dem  Höhepunkt

der  Diana  Verehrung.

Als  Diana , nicht  Hubertus , der  Nabel  war .

Zwei  unbeschriebene  Ridinger

als

des  Meister’s  Verneigung  vor  den  Jägerinnen .

 

Die  besondere  Wand

„ diesseitiger  Kunst  einer  glücklichen  Welt “

(Paul  Klee).

 

Widerspiegelnd

zugleich

vertrauliche  Zweisamkeit .

 

Und  wie  alles

unwiederholbar .

 

Nicolaes de Brun + Johann Elias Ridinger: Schutzheilige

 

Nicolaes  de  Bruyn

Antwerpen 1571 – Rotterdam (vor?) 1656

St. Hubertus. Der fürstliche „Wilde Jäger“ als nach Döbel Vater der Parforcejagd und entsprechend mit Horn und 6köpfiger Meute. Auf dem Pool hinter dem Hirsch zwei Schwäne als den weissagenden Vögeln der Mythologie. Am Stamm oberhalb des Pferdes eine zischelnde Schlange als Versucherin. Dem Hirsch am nächsten in Einzelstellung und als einziger auf seinen Herrn schauend ein Hubertus-Hund. Kupferstich. (1614.) Blattgröße 69,9 x 45,8 cm.

Unerreicht  geblieben  Schwerdt

und so vielerorts mehr,

unbekannt  gewesen  selbst  dem  Hubertus-Forscher  Dr.  Schlieker

bei Vorbereitung seiner Ausstellung in, u. a., St. Hubert. Hier denn mit

Provenienz

Conte  Giovanni  Maria  Mazzuchelli

(1707-1765, siehe Jöcher VIII, 1127 ff. nebst 21 Titeln seines schriftstellerischen Werkes) mit dessen rückseitigen Stempeln unter der Grafenkrone.

Früher Abdruck wie erstrebenswert  vor  den Adressen („… sind die besseren, weil seine feine Grabstichelarbeit bald abgenützt war“, Wurzbach) von Gerard Valck (1626 – nach 1694) + Peter Schenk I (1661-1715). – Mit Jan Meyssen’s (1612-1670) Verleger-Dedication für Frederico de Marselaer, Bürgermeister zu Brüssel.

Oben auf Bildkante geschnitten, an den Seiten mit feinem Rändchen. Etlicher Risse und Rißchen oder dünner Stellen halber mittels Dublierung professionell restauriert, wie bildseits nur bedingt und ohne Störung des faszinierenden Bildeindruckes bemerkbar.

Die  das  Wunder  viel  treuer  als  Dürer  verdeutlichende  Scenerie

zitiert diesen vordergründig in der figürlichen Komposition, um sie indes eigenständig und das Geschehen atmosphärendichter zu interpretieren. Kniet der bemützte (!) Jäger bei Dürer linksseits des Pferdes, das somit letztlich zwischen diesem und dem Hirsch steht, so bei Bruyn  vor  dem im linken Bildfeld angesiedelten Pferd. Und zwar, auf kleiner Lichtung, in denkbar größter Nähe zu dem Zehnender. Und während Dürer’s Ritter den Rücken betont durchdrückt, welches mit hochgelegener stolzer Burg kommunizierendes Selbstbewußtsein auch von glattem Gesicht (nach Winkler, Seite 97, übrigens die Gesichtszüge Kaiser Maximilians!) und gesellschaftlicher Willkommensheißung der Hände untermalt wird, kniet er bei Bruyn geschehensangemessen leicht vorgebeugt, mit Gesicht und den nach unten ausgebreiteten Armen das Wunder dieses Augenblickes miterlebbar machend. Und ehrfurchtsvoll vor sich abgelegt die reiche Kopfbedeckung. Die reiche Landschaft Natur pur, herkommend von Gillis van Coninxloo III (Antwerpen? 1544 – Amsterdam 1607). – Siehe auch die ausführliche Beschreibung.

 

Johann  Elias  Ridinger

Ulm 1698 – Augsburg 1767

Junge Jägerinnen in der Gestalt Dianens. 2 Blatt. Schabkunstblätter bei Gabriel Spitzel (auch Spizel, 1697 Augsburg 1760). Bezeichnet: Ioh. Elias Ridinger delin. / Gabriel Spizel excud. A.V. 49,6-49,8 x 36,3-36,5 cm.

Hiesigerseits nicht nachweisbare

Rarissima  assoluta

aus Vorbesitz Westfälische Sammlung – hierselbst – Fränkische Sammlung. Nahestehend in Thema und Format Thienemann 1110 + (nur Schwarz) 1448 + deren Varianten 1113/14. Herkommend aus der Hochzeit der für Sigrid Schwenk von ca. 1680-1850 währenden Dianen-Verehrung (siehe diese in Blüchel I, 210 ff.). – Von ganz gleichmäßig schöner, braun-schwarz samtener Druckqualität, wird die bezaubernde Bildwirkung von den den alten Schabblättern meist eigenen Altersspuren letztlich nicht berührt. Auf Platten-, links Bildseite, geschnitten. – Siehe auch die ausführliche Beschreibung.